this is the dendoo blog, duh

i quit my job

Posted in dendoo news, misc by dendoo on January 31, 2009

untitled-1

it says

Gilbert Morris

It is with great satisfaction and pleasure that I send this letter to you.  I am finally free of your scoundrel attitude, your squandering ways, your foolish and hardened heart.  I do not look at you as a boss nor a man but instead view you as a child in the infant stages of commonsense.

I am smart enough to know that whatever I tell you or write on this paper will not have 1 per-cent impact on your life because to you I was nothing more than a flea biting on your oversized back.  I could encourage you to look around you:  every one of you employees whether they were innocent or guilty has left without a good word to say about you.   You can run my name through this dirt but we both know throughout the term of my employment I was very loyal, I was dependable, I worked hard and I was in essence the spirit of your company.  But since you feel you now 100 per-cent fuel the fire that energizes this company that is on the verge of death I leave you to live in your own delusions.

I am free of you and your burdens.

I will always stand up to you, I will never allow you to think I am afraid of you because I am not.  Not everyone fears the great Gilbert N.M.O Morris.  I make my path, I make my world, I make who I am and working at the Free Press has only showed me that you can have any title you want to appoint to yourself it still does not make you a man or even a human being.

Continue to live in your dream world.   When the glass is shattered and you finally see how empty your life really is please remember me and now that at that exact moment I am happily living a life without you terrorizing it.

Charrish Ferguson

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i.itch.illustrations said, on February 1, 2009 at 5:21 am

    There’s no point of staying if you didn’t like the job anymore. I’ve quit my day job also,hehehe.Welcome to the club!

  2. vestque said, on February 1, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    You go! That was awesome! He can stay with his delusions. He has nothing on Dendoo 😛

  3. Dan Redding said, on February 2, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Way to go!

  4. Mirt said, on February 4, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    and he will never know the treasure he lost!
    So, now, start to live your life because you worth the best. In UK? Why not? 🙂


Leave a Reply

