this is the dendoo blog, duh

geting to know dendoo

Posted in dendoo news, misc by dendoo on February 2, 2009

hey guys so it’s my first day of being unemployed and i’m cleaning my space.  i should be drawing but i think i can take one or two days off for me, don’t you?  i decided to share a bit of myself and show you my work space!  it’s nothing glamourous.  i sit on the floor, spread my stuff out on my futon and design and create.

img_3160my laptop, wacom tablet, a mirror to check my beauty, my pouch with my jump drives, my sketchbook and pen, a piece of bread and the remote.  tv is so inspirational.  oh and my baby blanket!! (blanket on the left)

img_3167

i jot down ideas as i go along while eating french bread.

img_3161
i love my wacom tablet.  the best part is i still have more to discover about it!  i can’t wait to see how my work can evolve.

img_3162

img_3166

antique earrings, a fake engagement ring and my college ring.  i usually end up taking off all my jewlery as my work time progresses.  i’ll pick them up and hold them for a few seconds and then get back to creating.

img_3163

my laptop!  my old laptop was called iFriday.  I tried to give this one a name but it hasn’t really worked.  i miss iFriday.  if you look close enough you can see i’m looking for an invoice template to manipulate and give it a personal dendoo flair.  if anyone wants the invoice template just ask!

well that’s a look at my workspace.  kinda boring huh?  but now you have an idea of what it looks like when i’m working.  nothing frilly, just me.

Leave a Reply

