this is the dendoo blog, duh

me-spired: i get a new do

Posted in Inspiration, tiggy poo tuesdays, worn on wednesdays by dendoo on April 14, 2009

img_3182


so let’s get this straight:   I LOVE MY NATURAL HAIR
i will always love my natural hair and I will pump my fist up while wearing a fro without an ounce of hesitation cause this chick knows she rocks rough and tough with her afro puffs.

I WILL ALWAYS LOVE NATURAL HAIR



girl-hair-marsha-hunt-1968
source

but i have wanted a wig for a long time.  i figured when i moved to england i would get a wig for fun, it would be like i could create a whole new personality but i’m not moving to england anytime soon and still want the wig!  i decided with the help of my lil sis to go for it anyway and get a wig custom made for me.  we sat down and thought about what styles would look cute on me and came up with a bob-ish style with a nice swoop bang.  lol here are pics from my journey into fakehairdom.  i know NOTHING about fake hair!  but rest assured my first love will always be my glorious napps.  always.

there are lots of pics.  enjoy!

img_3193
the wig that inspired the back of my own wig

img_3196
me glamming it up with my new human hair weave…yummers

img_3208
in the chair…getting ready for my adventure in weave/wigs

//GLAMO SHOTS AHEAD//

img_3308
yes i have blue and gold eyeshadow on.  sue me.

img_3276
me.  again.  hi.

img_3277
all smiles here.

img_3272
a glimpse of what’s going on in the back.

img_3256
yes i have insane huge eyes and i love them.

img_3249
one of my favs cause i’m smiling + your girl has major boobage!

img_3244
wondering if blue eyeshadow is still a crime….

img_3305

img_3285
black chipped nail polish = so cliche = i so don’t care

img_3268

img_3262
i love this pic.  i think i’m cute here.


i have to give major props to my little sister who helped me in the hair store.  i had no idea what i was doing and i would probably look worse than i do if it hadn’t been for her help.  all i know is how to rock napps.  so thanks lil sister, i love you!  and i’m sorry i was such a pain in the butt at the salon but i’ll let you style my hair when you want.

what do you guys think of my hair?  whether it’s good or bad i would love to know!

img_3282

this has been a special TiggyPoo Tuesday Post because new hair makes me extra girly!
oh yeah…don’t steal my pics ya’ll © dendoo 2009

Tagged with: , , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Quan said, on April 14, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    OH.MY.GOD!!!!!!!

    uhhhmmm… http://tinyurl.com/d9zkqv

  2. vestque said, on April 14, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Cute cute cute! I had just come to the conclusion the other day that one day I would seriously rock wigs, LOL! You beat me to it 😉 Me and my mother was talking about it. It’s the year 2009. There is no reason that people can’t have any kind of hair they want, and make it look fierce.

    I’m glad you found some glam! Lookin hot Char! 😀

    • dendoo said, on April 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm

      thanks! seriously this is a HUGE step for me. my therapist said i had to do something for myself before my next session…i think she meant like get a massage or buy a book or something. lol i can’t wait to see her face! but more than that it’s just to have some fun. this is literally the first time in days that i’ve left the house. it was good.

      this was a custom wig but the next wig i get will just be some cheapo wig. this junk is too expensive but it’s hella cute. i do feel glamo!! and i STILL have that email for you. i suck at responding to emails. i have this fear of doing it…therapy is a must for me but i least i can laugh about that 🙂

  3. Mirt said, on April 25, 2009 at 12:43 am

    I think you can have any kind of hair or be bald too, you are ever so cute and your beauty is ever so perfect that you can’t hide it 🙂 You never get doubt about that or about your talent so don’t fear to explore and extend your wings.
    Kisses


Leave a Reply

