this is the dendoo blog, duh

dendoo daily challenge: day 6

Posted in 1 by dendoo on April 26, 2009

Hi there! It’s Sunday and I’m going to rest today.  lol i got a bit behind cause i’m hella busy! Tomorrow is going to be a HUGE challenge for some of you and that’s why we’re starting from today.

Today’s Challenge:  Prepare for tomorrow.
Find your category and being your preparation:

IF YOU ARE A FEMALE WHO WEARS MAKEUP (ESPECIALLY TOO MUCH MAKEUP):
Tomorrow wear little to no makeup.  Why would I ask you to do something so crazy?  For some, not all but some, the makeup is a real mask and it hides wounds and not just physical blemishes but emotional ones too.  If you have a job where you must wear makeup then put on a little less and face the world with your natural beauty.  For some people this is a very hard task so I want you to prepare from today to face the world without your “face” on.  One of my old college roomates never went anywhere without makeup on and I told her she’s so beautiful but she couldn’t see beyond the mask she would put on everyday.  Step outside the mask.

IF YOU ARE A FEMALE WHO DOESN’T WEAR MAKEUP REGULARLY (LIKE ME):
Tomorrow wear makeup.  Why?  I have my own reasons for not wearing makeup all the time.  Mainly it’s annoying to put on.   Did you ever stop to think that putting on makeup is just as hard for some women though?  I sometimes feel if I wear makeup people will like a fake version of myself.  It doesn’t feel like the real me and I get scared and paranoid and then I worry myself to death.  All over makeup.  Silly huh.  Tomorrow kick up your beauty routine a notch even if it’s just putting on some lipstick or eyeshadow!  I have a face full of scars and blemishes but I have to remember even with the makeup on I’m still as real as when it’s off.

IF YOU ARE A HUMAN BEING:
Don’t judge a book by it’s cover.  Tomorrow I want everyone to find the inner beauty of a person and not just think this person is immaculate and I like them because of their “look”.   Tomorrow is all about finding the inner beauty of other people and getting attached to that.   Prepare yourself for a new outlook tomorrow.

Are you afraid of taking off your face?  Think it’s going to be hard?  Do you know nothing about makeup?  Tell me what concerns you have about the upcoming challenge and for makeup novices here are two makeup divas that do it nice right here and here!

Prepare for you test tomorrow my pupils!  The challenge has been issued.

Leave a Reply

