this is the dendoo blog, duh

dendoo daily challenge: day 7

Posted in Inspiration by dendoo on April 27, 2009

Today’s challenge started yesterday.  Did you:

a) wear less or no makeup
b) wear some or full makeup
c) stop judging people based on their look?

I know it seems like I contradicted myself by saying don’t judge ppl and then I encouraged some of you to wear makeup but for the ones I encouraged to wear makeup all I wanted to do was show you deserve to be spruced up and you can still let your true beauty shine through.  I shared how I don’t wear makeup because I feel as if people will like a fake version of me.  Maybe that’s not why you don’t wear makeup but that’s a huge reason.  Today I have to believe that I am me even with the makeup on.  If we’re all taking part in the last part of the challenge, not judging people based on their looks, then I’m sure people will see the real me.  Now, if that real me is a big fat meanie lol well people will see that but I’m going to push past my fear of “covering up my realness via makeup”.  It’s a challenge and I’m going to do it!

What do you think about this challenge?  Do you think it’s weird for some people to be afraid of makeup, do you think some people hide behind their makeup?  Do you look at the beauty of the inside already?

— I have TONS OF PICs from the last week to post and I swear it will be posted.  I’m busy ya’lls.  And as usual I can’t find my camera cord…hmmmmm that inspires me for another challenge.

look for reality!  haha the challenge was issued.  mucho much love, dendoo

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. vestque said, on April 27, 2009 at 8:19 am

    I have mixed feelings about make up. I don’t wear it but I’m the type of person who’s all or nothing. If I did wear it I would turn my face into a piece of art, it can’t be helped. I LOVE how drag queens do their makeup, lights and darks, shimmer and glimmer, it’s amazing. So if I ever did wear make up I would over do it, no doubt about it. Besides I would like to be bare faced if someone called me pretty, that way I know their talking about me and not my makeup job hehe.

    But yeah if I did wear makeup I would be a walking piece of art. Can’t be helped 😀

  2. dendoo said, on April 27, 2009 at 8:37 am

    i’m hoping i can be brave enough to do a before and after shot of my makeup. lol why can’t i be brave? I go almost every day without wearing makeup. I just need to find my camera cord!!!!!!! AAGAJAJAJHAAAHHHHGGGHH


Leave a Reply

