this is the dendoo blog, duh

WOW: Worn On Wednesdays

Posted in dendoo news, worn on wednesdays by dendoo on June 10, 2009

Ok I think I have FINALLY found a formula for WOW. Since it’s hard for me to find someone with an artistic eye to take photos of my outfits and I don’t want to do the cliche stand in front the mirror jazz I have decided to come up with a creative formula for worn on wednesdays.

Last year I created a character in my head named Tailarr (pronounced Taylor) Gray, a fierce young woman with the richest dark chocolate skin, a smile that lights up a million rooms and the intellect to make Einstein orgasm. Every Wednesday we’re going to follow Tailarr Gray’s journey to find herself in a world full of wonder. Her journey is one filled with mysterious male (and sometimes female) lovers, coffee with a side of Poe and long flowing white dresses that were meant to trail in the muddy side streets of India.

Picture 1
p r o d u c t   i n f o r m a t i o n

// So I wasn’t invited but life was meant for crashing and from the looks of it this is the party of the century.  Since when did I have to be royalty to hang out with a princess?  Perhaps I coul have worn something more “socialite” but I’m not part of the in crowd.  I wonder why Princess what’s her name is staring daggers at me?  Could it be that I missed the “all white” memo, or that every guy in the room is drooling over my pink ruffleness?  Oops…my bad.  I didn’t know that was your boyfriend.  Hmmm.  He has a thing for chocolate.//

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. vestque said, on June 13, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    I thought I was the only one who Invented complete characters in my head for my own amusement 😀 The fluffy frilly skirt is most def my favorite part of the outfit! Awesomeness


Leave a Reply

