this is the dendoo blog, duh

Forever21 resorts to stealing

Posted in dendoo news by dendoo on February 22, 2010

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted and I wish my return to blogging would be under better circumstances but it’s not. My friend, dura, who I have interviewed and who I have much respect for has made a horrible discovery: Forever21 is ripping her design.

I couldn’t believe it and I went to their website to see for myself and there it was. I am a huge lover of Forever21. At least 75% of my clothing comes from them and I am conflicted. I want to boycott them because what they are doing is disgusting but I love their clothes. Hey, I’m just being honest.

I figure for now, the very least I can do is spread the word about the situation and let everyone know to be on the watch for thievery and lack of morals. It’s sad when the big guy thinks the lil guy is stupid. It’s even more sad when it’s a company you adore.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lita said, on March 20, 2010 at 1:32 am

    omg. thats what i have to say to that. i work at f21 and im so angry about this. i put that shirt away or hang it up all the time, i see it at work. i dont even want to work there anymore, totally disgusted. but what i will i do if im out of a job? so torn…

    • dendoo said, on April 5, 2010 at 7:44 pm

      it’s hard isn’t it? this is my FAAAAV store. when i wrote my closet is f21 i am not joking. don’t quit the job cause of this but just know that this is what they do and you don’t approve. i want all my dendoo lovers out there to make money cause times are tough hun.

  2. La Coccinelle said, on July 1, 2010 at 11:38 am

    why isn’t she suing?

    • dendoo said, on July 4, 2010 at 12:14 pm

      She’s working on things through her lawyer but as far as I know it’s very hard when you’re internationally based (she lives in Asia if I remember correctly) and F21 is an American company. These things take money and most small time artists just don’t have that.


Leave a Reply

