this is the dendoo blog, duh

dendoo + the ark project = yay!!!

Posted in artwork, dendoo art, dendoo news by dendoo on April 7, 2010

About a year ago I sent in a little image to be included in a book called The Art Project.  Well, thanks to the wonderful postal service, I finally got my copy of the book and I can finally blog about it!

My Blue Marlin is swimming along with other fish and other animals in this book.  Over 200 hundred artists drew animals from their home or region to be rescued and viewed in this gorgeous book.

I picked the Marlin because I’ve always thought it was beautiful and it’s blue, a colour I was in love with when I was small.  Seriously I thought I’d have a blue wedding dress folks.

This book was published by IdN and imagine my surprise when I woke up to find an email telling me I have a lil feature on my piece which can be viewed here.  (If the link isn’t working check back later.  For some reason the site is down now.)

Most of all I’m proud that it gives a shout out to the beautiful TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS!   For all the grief that one has to endure living here sometimes, it’s a really cool place and I LOVE giving a shout out!

You can find out more about purchasing the book via the link above.

Much fishy love, dendoo!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jamaipanese said, on April 8, 2010 at 10:38 am

    woOt! congrats hun!

  2. Mirt said, on May 6, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
    I’m so happy for you 🙂


Leave a Reply

