this is the dendoo blog, duh

Curious Tuesday on a Wednesday…

Posted in misc by dendoo on April 28, 2010


Some people have a pool for in their backyard.  I have this…..

The background behind Curious Tuesday can be found on Ms Gala Darling’s website.  Such a fun idea!  Getting to know you in just 5 questions…well getting to know more of you in just five questions.

1. What is the strangest compliment you’ve ever received?
When you get past the acne you’re one of the most beautiful girls I’ve ever seen.  Like that makes me feel nice.

2. What’s your little-known talent?
I really like to sing!  I make songs all the time.

3. What do you obsessively search for on eBay?
I hate hate HATE eBay.  I’ve bought one item from it but I just think everything on there is a scam.  Plus…it’s really ugly.  It scares the designer in me.

4. When you were a child, who did you worship & want to be like?
Honestly, I wanted to be like my mommy but only skinner.  I thought and still think she’s one of the coolest people in this world. I admired everything about her.  I thought she was the prettiest woman ever, she was so smart, she made the best food and she always told me she loved me.

5. What was your palate band? Otherwise known as the first band you heard that made you realise the world of music was larger than whatever the Top 20 singles were!
Crazy as this seems my parents raised us on Country music so I had no idea what the top 20 songs were for a looooong time.  Maybe Nirvana?  I don’t know, I just knew music was music and like what ya like.

I know, I know… not terrrribly revealing but it was fun to answer.
Did you check out my latest posts on Finding your Inner Self and Springing into Summer? No?  tsk tsk…get on it boo!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy said, on April 28, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Cute answers 🙂 I cant wait til next Tues!

    PS I adore your blog!

  2. Kate said, on April 29, 2010 at 10:10 am

    That’s totally awesome. Way better than a pool!


Leave a Reply

