this is the dendoo blog, duh

My Life Worth Living List

Posted in Inspiration, misc by dendoo on May 26, 2010


cute cupcakes via clevercupcakes

Well sometime last month I turned 25.  Yes I turned 25!

It’s hard to believe I have spent 25 years on this earth but it’s true.

I AM 25!

So since turning 25 I have been thinking super hard about my life and where it’s going and hopefully where it will go.  I have found semi success with my artwork, I have a wonderful family, sadly I suffered and still suffer from depression (it’s not something that just magically vanishes, it’s a part of you) but I am proud to say I have great and awesome goals for my 25 year old kind of life.

I’ve heard of a bucket list, it’s a list of all the crazazy awesome things you want to do before you die.  I had a bucket list before I even knew it was a bucket list but since celebrating the big two five I decided to really focus on creating a list that is perfect for me.

Now ya’lls know I can’t give it some lame as hell name as “bucket list”.  No way!  I had to name my list something soooo me.  So I thought why not name it “My Life Worth Living List”

So here are some items from my list in no particular order (and some of these might be a shocker)

Have a Baby:
Okay I know those who really know me are about to flip out.  I am anti children hardcore.  But I’ve been thinking lately that maybe, juuuuuust maybe, I would make a really cool momma.  I don’t picture myself having a traditional family (mommy, daddy, children and dog) but I do see myself being a fierce single mother.  I’d really like to look into this in my future possibly around age 30.  I’d love to adopt or if that is not possible I do have a few backup guys who have agreed to help me have a baby no strings attached.  Is that idea a touchy one?  Well it’s just like going to a sperm bank.


cute baby stuff by amy b

I am against having children because I never saw it in my lifestyle, I never saw me being a mommy but I would love to save a child from a difficult situation and raise that child with love.  Sadly, I see so many children with parents who should hardly be called that; seeing these children with crazy parents hurts my heart.  I’d love to have a little girl who can carry on the movement of radical self love or a little boy so I can help the next generation of brothas be sweet and edumacated.  It would be nice to give a child in a dire situation a good stable environment.  So this is an area that will have a lot of praying/meditation.  Right now I’m leaning towards adoption but if the Lord wants me to have my own lil bundle of dendoo I’ll have my very own.

Have a fashion show:
This isn’t terribly difficult but it can be.  I love designing clothes but I can’t sew.  Sigh.  I can’t sew…

Well I’m not going to let that stop me from doing something I’ve always dreamed of doing.  One way or another I am going to have a fashion show AND it’s going to be awesome.  I envision girls flouncing down the catwalk in crazy shapes and colours, bold and vibrant designs and lots of ethnic models (yep all you black, latina, and asian models will have a job with me!).  Then I can see tiny me skipping down the catwalk at the very end of the show looking uber cute.  You can’t deny it.  You want to buy it.  lol.

Have an over the top vacation:
When you check in at a hotel that caters to regular as well as posh clients have you ever felt boring because you know you’re getting the standard room, the standard stay, the standard vacation.  Yep.  Boring.


The Screen Boutique Hotel


Spending a week on the yacht….

Here’s the proposition:  a luxe room at a swankadocious hotel, going out every night, insane shopping, beautiful views, dancing till the early morn, soaking up the sun by the pool in my couture bathing suit.  Room service (my mother never let my order it growing up).  I’m talking about fine dining, plush bedding, exquisite interiors and so much more.  An over the top vacation!  Oh, and a spa day that leaves me looking a puddle of relaxation.  Gotta throw that in the mix.  I’m still trying to decide exactly where I want to go but I know it’s going to be killer dude.

Make a CD:
This one is a work in progress actually!  I am making my own little CD chock full of crazy sounds, crazy songs and head bobbing madness.  No, all the songs are not about love me love me love me please (don’t you just hate when you buy a CD and every single song is about love?) There is a song that tells a girl “He don’t love you”, a song about “riding in my car”, a song about “war and drugs” a song about “prostitution”, one about “why I can’t open up to you” and so much more.  So it’s crazy cool and it’s fun to make up my songs and then sing em.  It’s not professional or anything but it’s fun!

Host a motivational seminar for young women:
I mentioned in another post that I had once gone to a seminar for women and women who were at least 20 years older than me were just as confused as a woman my age.  I felt like some of the issues these women were raising were issues that were supposed to be tackled already.  This got me thinking:  I’ve been through a lot and I’m still learning but wouldn’t it be awesome if I could host some sort of retreat for young women and motivate these women?   I’d love to tackle certain issues now so when we’re in our 40’s, 50’s and 60’s we don’t have to shell out $100 bucks for some watered down advice.  So this is def something I want to do.  I’d love us women to take over the world!

Well these are just a few things that I wanted to share.  Some are serious and some are playful.  I have all sorts of wants and wishes but even if I don’t cross everything off my list I think it’s wonderful to have something to work towards.

What’s on your list?
Maybe you should include meeting dendoo!

Much love, dendoo

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mirt said, on May 26, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Happy birthday, sweet angel and nice cupcakes 🙂

    • dendoo said, on May 28, 2010 at 9:11 am

      thanks hun!!! feels good to survive another year!

  2. Water Heaters in Oconomowoc said, on June 20, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog
    in the near future but I’m having a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!


Leave a Reply

